New CETOP President’s Council

DSC_teilOn 17 June 2016, the CETOP General Assembly, taking place in Constance, Germany, voted unanimously for a new CETOP President’s Council. The current period of office will last from June 2016 to May 2019.


Members of the President’s Council are:DSC_1812

Stefan König
Danfoss Power Solutions GmbH & Co OHG, Neumünster, Germany

Vice President Economics:
Jean-François Desmet
ERIKS nv, Asse, Belgium

Vice President Education: 
Sten-Ove Claesson
HYDAC AB, Falun, Sweden

Vice President Marketing and Communication: 
Arjan Coppens
Bosch Rexroth B.V., Boxtel, The Netherlands

Vice President Technics: 
Stéphane Rakotoarivelo
Poclain Hydraulics Industrie SAS, Verberie, France

Ahmet Serdaroglu, HIDROSER Hidrolik Pnömatik, who had been CETOP President so far, became Past President.
Amadio Bolzani continues as CETOP Honorary President.

Unfortunately, Domenico di Monte, Camozzi, will no more be a member of the President’s Council. Furthermore, according to the CETOP statutes, the former CETOP President Etienne Piot, Aventics SAS, cannot be member of the board anymore. The same refers to Jérôme Bataille, Poclain Hydraulics Industrie, so far acting as CETOP Vice President Technics. CETOP gives sincere thanks to Etienne Piot, Jérôme Bataille and Domenico