New BFPA President and BFPDA Council Chairman Elected at 2021 AGMs

BFPA’s 35th AGM was held virtually on 26 May and was attended by many BFPA and BFPDA members. New BFPA President, John Farmer of Flowtech Fluidpower plc was elected to serve for two years, and Rob Woodley of Derek Lane & Company Limited, the new BFPDA Council Chairman, was voted in for a similar two-year term of office at the 32nd AGM of the BFPDA. The new incoming Vice President of the BFPA is now Rebecca Galley of Hydroscand Limited, and new Vice Chairman of the BFPDA is Stefan Gunter of Abdex Hose and Couplings Limited. We wish all our new officers every success in their roles and look forward to working with them.

Current officers of the BFPA and BFPDA (2021 – 2023) are:

BFPA President John Farmer, Flowtech Fluidpower plc
BFPA Vice President Rebecca Galley, Hydroscand Limited
BFPDA Council Chairman Rob Woodley, Derek Lane & Company Limited
BFPDA Council Vice Chairman Stefan Gunter, Abdex Hose and Couplings Limited



Outgoing officers Hans Waltl and Nigel Thomason were thanked for their service and awarded lifetime Fellowship of the BFPA.